The Other Face of Beauty

When I write I write with the intention to motivate men and women to live in their truths but to come to the knowledge of other’s truth and Harnaam Kaur is a prime example. The last post I wrote emphasised that in 2015 I was unapologetic about who I am and who I am becoming, firmly stating that in 2016 I will continue to do so.

Kaur’s story is not new to me at all, the first time I heard about her was about 2 years ago and but I think now is the perfect time to talk about her even more because I can relate to her, – no I’m not sporting a beard but I’m more sure of myself and cannot allow people to define me. She said in an interview “My beard has 100% become a part of my body. It is the source of my strength and confidence,”

Without a doubt this is what you define as strength and courage and in that you find beauty, the type of beauty that is not forged but found.

“I keep my hair to show the world a different, confident, diverse and strong image of a woman… .I look at it and is it a sign to me that we are all different and none of us are born the same.“

I hope you are inspired x

